top of page

(Apr. 2-8) Little CAD

This week in shop I continued to research computer vision and bringing the autonomous RC-Car to life. I also completed a little Cad project to fix a broken centrifuge. I have never really taken advantage of the 3D printers in the shop and repairing the centrifuge was the perfect application. For the computer vision I worked on a program that drew line vertically from the bottom of the screen and used an edge detector to determine when to cut of the lines. the shape that this program represented the edge of the visible floor and thus an obstacle to be avoided. along with this I did some research about lidar which might make my exploits in computer vision pointless seeing as I could map out a route and compare lidar data to do pathfinding. The only downside to this method is that it is much more expensive.



1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page