top of page

(Oct. 16-22) The Struggle


A section of the guide that I was following. This code makes the files that configure OpenCV.

This week in shop, after many days of trial and error, I was able to get to a stopping point in the installation process of OpenCV. I switched from Raspian OS Lite (64 bit) to (32 bit). This allowed me to install the package LibJasper, which is responsible for image coding certain formats such as JPEG's. While not entirely necessary, it is nice to be able to follow the installation process exactly as it is.

The output of the above code. All of the files have been created and are ready to be compiled.

I would like to flash the current microSD into an image, so I can restart from this point if I botch the Compile/Installation.

A sketch of the idea behind the project.

I made a sketch of the direction I would like for the project to go in. The design is from a popular game and I think that it is definitely possible to recreate. It would also be a great use of OpenCV. I don't think I want the turret to function, just do some animation when it spots a person within a certain radius.


bottom of page